The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

When I’m without you I’m cool…

on October 20, 2011

…but I’m so much better with you… 

Me and you is like peanut butter and jelly! 

I want it all or nothing baby, cuz I will always love you baby. cuz you’re my future… 

I dare you to listen to this song only once!!! Marsha Marsha Marsha!

she did that. Well, she and 9th Wonder. If you haven’t copped The Wonder Years yet, please do. Its a great listen.

my other favorite new boo love song is by the homie Jermaine. featuring one of my favorite VA artists, Missy “Misdameanor” Elliott.

This song gives me an old 90s vibe, but I dig it. I could tell from the Missy sample on Friday Night Lights with “Best Friend” that he was a fan, so I’m glad he was able to get the feature. Especially since Missy hasn’t had any new music or features in awhile.

all I’ve been listening to in terms of new releases, has been The Wonder Years, Cole World: The Sideline Story, and Phonte’s Charity Starts at Home–I told yall a long time ago I loved me some him, so that’s a given.  Keeping with the theme of the post, one of my favorites from that project here:

I know most of yall have heard these CDs–right? if so, what are your faves?!


5 responses to “When I’m without you I’m cool…

  1. Good Choices – I’m sad to say, I lamed out on 9th Wonder and Phonte’s albums this fall. Too much new music to catch up on – going to listen to them at some point though.

    As far as new boo music… my ish right now is Ross’ “I Love My B*tches” – joint goes hard. First time in a long time I’ve heard the homey Just Blaze come with non-album cut fire.

    Joint actually makes me look forward to Ross’ album.

    Also knocking that Wale – Lotus Flower Bomb. Like that he tapped Miguel for that, feel like Miguel has a sort of other-ness that makes the track really pop in a unique way.

  2. TP says:

    That Phonte goes hard

  3. Reecie says:

    I still haven’t listened to that Rick Ross yet. and yes “Lotus Flower Bomb” is everything! But everyone knows I’m back in standom for Wale, I didn’t really want to blog about it. Its a great collabo. In my mind they decided to collaborate after the show they did together here both opening for Lupe’s Lasers show. I could be wrong, though! lol

  4. Up4Dsn says:

    “Nobody’s Perfect” is my joint. It’s definitely my favorite track on his album so far and I’m really hoping they don’t make it into a single. That will totally ruin the songs appeal for me.

    I hadn’t heard those other two songs…so thanks a lot for sharing. I’m really diggin the 9th Wonder and Marsha A track so far…*listening to it now*

  5. For my sins I hadn’t heard Nobody’s Perfect before and I really liked it. Couldn’t listen to the vids on the blog had to copy the link into another browser. Very jealous of some awsome voices, be nice to be able to sing that well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 563 other followers