The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Forever Begins

on January 1, 2009

So this is my first blog entry.  I decided that in 09 I would start a new blog. About my life, but not really. I’ve made a decision awhile to be a bit more private with my personal life so I won’t share specific details of my life, just thoughts on certain issues centered around music I’m listening to at the time.  I love music and many of the things I say and think are reflections of lyrics. and we know the power of words, but put to a beat is just infectious. So “the soundtrack of my life” reflects my random ramblings on music, and life, and art, and relationships and everything else in between. Just a way to get my thoughts out and have a little fun I guess.

Since it is a new beginning–of a year and a new blog, I decided to type in “begin” in my iTunes library and the song that stuck out was Forever Begins, by Common.

a few lyrics:

I talk to my aunt named Mattie Lee
And recognized importance of family
Hand me a joint, good music, and room to breathe
Those that doubt Com’ will soon believe
Can’t judge the weave, my lady had one
I’m more like a fool for soul and passion
The price of gas rises
And street life is pumpin’ fast lives, and
I watched Crash and realized that we’re all survivors
No religion or race could ever describe us
My guys do dirt, move dirt, but never really talk about it
Forever begins, jus’ because I thought about it

“hand me a joint, good music, and room to breathe”.

Amen.


Leave a Reply

