The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Last Night…..

on February 9, 2009

I couldn’t even get an answer….

If I told you once, I told you twice.
You can see it in my eyes.
I’m all cried out with nothing to say.
You’re everything I wanted to be.
If you could only see your hearts belongs to me.
I love you so much.
I’m yearning for your touch.
Come and set me free.
Forever yours I’ll be.
Baby, won’t you come and take this pain away.

man oh man last night….just imagine this song had “them” singing it instead of Diddy and Keysh. Some ol cry for help stuff,  right?

I really don’t want to be like everyone else and talk about Rihanna and Chris Brown, but seriously I am hoping everything works out for both of them. I don’t know what really happened but I like them both as artists and while I was kinda eh on them as a couple cuz I had a secret cougar crush on my VA homie….I really hope he isn’t a woman beater. I know we don’t know the whole story so I’ll def be keeping my ear to the streets on that one. if he is, such a shame that he let his emotions get the best of him and will potentially ruin his career. damn shame…..

…anywho….

the Grammy’s last night: I’m glad MJB won and Adele won, and Estelle too. Can’t say I’m too happy about any others. Jazmine Sullivan was robbed…and Lil Wayne was expected to win all that he won. No other comment on Weezy. Oh yeah, I did enjoy the performance with Robin Thicke and the NO tribute….very cool. I did like it……I thought Coldplay was gonna get Album of the Year. Pretty shocking that they didn’t. eh it is what it is, these shows don’t really mean anything….the votes are dictated by the record spins, the hot producers, and popularity, not real talent or the quality of the music.  so moving right along….I’m looking forward to the Oscars. I haven’t seen hardly any of the movies but I do like to see folks dressed up stuntin…and I’m rooting for my girl Taraji…i did finally see Benjamin Button a few weeks ago and it was really good….


One response to “Last Night…..

  1. Streetz says:

    I cosign on all you said… Bossip.com ha an exclusive about the CB incident…so we’ll see

Leave a Reply

