The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Ehhh, its whatever….

on March 4, 2009

I haven’t really been in the mood to write…..work is crazy hectic, our big conference is  next week so I ‘ll be working like a hebrew slave and not able to write much then either (plus I’ll be out of town and I refuse to blog on my work computer so…)

I had a great time at CIAA despite the horrible weather, and that while trying to escape Charlotte I got snowed in….and after being at the airport close to 7 hours I had to go back to my girl’s house and try again the next day. luckily the snow melted. so yeah….

I didn’t get to see Battle of the Bands, but oh well…..I’ll have to just wait for my band fix. Maybe I’ll go to homecoming this year. Its on halloween. we’ll see.  CIAA was supposed to be my homecoming, but the weather really prevented it from being the event to really be seen at. if you weren’t at the same events you were kinda assed out on seeing folks. here’s hoping for better weather next year.

anyway, nothing new musically for me. I’ve been listening to this dude Drake. I dig him. he has a couple mixtapes that are cool….had done a few songs with my boy Trey Songz.  And I loooooooooooove me some Trey. if you didn’t know, now ya know…..

The newest mixtape is called So Far Gone. check it out….he has a song with Colin Munroe on the new joint. I really like Colin’s voice. if you aren’t familiar Colin is the guy that did that remix to Kanye’s song called I Want Those Flashing Lights. that joint is dope….

Drake has a remix to Robin Thicke’s Teach U A Lesson that is sooooo sexy. as if the song wasn’t sexy enough on its own.

so anyway, back to listening to Drake and doing my hair. random Wednesday chill….


One response to “Ehhh, its whatever….

  1. streetz says:

    Drake is Next. mark my words. My dudes put me on and I’ve been a fan since. Hes gonna make a serious impact!

Leave a Reply

