The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Southern Stuff…

on March 31, 2009

You’re like a cadillac
cool breeze in the 70’s
you and me holdin hands talkin family
that southern thing I like
you got that southern stuff I like

You’re like a Cadillac
cool breeze in the 70’s
you and me holdin hands talkin family
that southern thing I like
you got that southern stuff I like
It’s like after school leanin hard cause I’m into you,

barbeque, I’ll even open the door for you, i know
thats what you like, you got that southern stuff I like, like, like….

Sweet southern thang, pretty skin half picked and when you grin thats when all life begins,
cool like a fresh breeze, ooh please come with me, let’s take a ride, swing to the other side, I’m much
oblidged to make your acquaintance, you’re full of substance, and ohh girl I love it….

I love this song.

I like Anthony Hamilton, I love the grittiness of his voice, but I only own his first CD. Why? I don’t know. I think its just that at the time his stuff comes out I’m like really into somebody else and they kinda take precedent over him. But dude is nice. This song though…I was late hearing it (because I don’t have this CD) but when I heard it I immediately liked it. I don’t really consider myself a southern girl. I don’t think I’ve ever been called a southern girl. in my life. Now I HAVE been called country before, LOL. I’m definitely not opposed to being considered a southern girl, its not an insult or anything. I’m glad I grew up in a coastal state. not too far from anything really. a good mix I guess. I definitely possess the southern hospitality, what I simply just refer to as manners. I mean, I speak to people when I make eye contact with them. everywhere. never knew that wasn’t considered normal until I went to college! totally random but my coworkers joked me once talking about I’m a “city girl”. I guess I am cuz I don’t know na’an about gators, hawks, the sounds of mountain lions and panthers and whatnot…yea they can keep that! LOL mind you we were having this conversation at a restaurant. all that discussion about those creatures scared me! my wild life experiences begin and end with country field mice, occasional garden snakes, maybe a fox or raccoon here and there, some deer, and of course squirrels. LMAO. that’s plenty though…but I’ve never eaten any of said animals. promise! oh and the pig. but I’ve eaten plenty of that!

Anthony Hamilton is just so….cool to me. he seems like he’s the homie. don’t talk a lot of shit, just real laid back and fun to be around. take care of his woman and expects the same. I like southern gentlemen too, I guess. I mean I like men period but chivalry from any region is a turn on.

I don’t know a lot of Anthony’s songs outside of the first CD. Speaking of which, this was my song.   I just discovered a video by him on youtube called Sista Big Bones?! had never heard of it….I ain’t feelin it, LOL. I’ve mentioned before a favorite song by Keyshia Cole that features him. I could listen to that song over and over and over. If anyone has any favorites from his other disks, please share so I can get better acquainted.


One response to “Southern Stuff…

  1. streetz says:

    totally random but my coworkers joked me once talking about I’m a “city girl”. I guess I am cuz I don’t know na’an about gators, hawks, the sounds of mountain lions and panthers and whatnot…yea they can keep that! LOL mind you we were having this conversation at a restaurant. all that discussion about those creatures scared me!

    This was hilarious!! LMAO! Happy 8 yrs! =)

Leave a Reply

