The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

I keep it real with a……

on April 7, 2009

a nigga keep it real wit me
I cut the hand off a nigga tryin steal from me
2-5 be that bomb-diggy bomb you see
Black juice in the Yukon driver’s seat

I keep it real wit a nigga keep it real wit me
I cut the hand off a nigga tryin steal from me
2-5 be that bomb-diggy bomb you see
Black juice in the Yukon driver’s seat


I don’t know why this song popped in my head today, but this was my joint! the entire The War Report was just grimey. I used to looooove CNN, Capone N Noreaga for those not knowing. back in the 90’s it was all about grimey east coast hip hop. I mean that and shiny suits, waving roley’s in the sky by Puff Daddy and them, and Missy dancing around in trash bags. LOL.

I was blown a minute ago to find out that youtube had all the sound muted on this video…but daily motion had it for your girl! I’ve already spoke on how Noreaga raps about absolutely NOTHING at all, but I used to rock with him back in the day anyway. something about the production.

it was a joint video, the first song being the Closer remix. Closer remix was my favorite song on the cd. I remember I would play it over and over. then my ex never returned the CD and I ordered another from BMG or columbia house or something….and that version did NOT have the Closer remix, only the original! boooo! I was so upset, because the remix is waaay better. so of course when the digital age came along, I got a new version of the entire War Report, including the Closer remix. I was really at work today going hard to Driver’s Seat…but of course the volume was turned down low. Can’t have folks know I listen to this kind of music in my work establishment. but it is a pleasure of mine.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

and Busta went off at the end of Driver’s Seat too (not shown on the video)….I was just telling my boo the other day how nice Busta used to be. now he’s kinda gar-bahge.


4 responses to “I keep it real with a……

  1. Streetz says:

    Yo, Im officially in love with you. No disrespect to the boo, purely musical, lolol.

    Yo this album in CLASSIC in NY. They rep Queens (my hometown). I went to school around Lefrack and my peoples in HS put me onto CNN. Im so proud they did.

    You should check channel 10 their new album. You’d like it.

    Youtube “Follow the Dollar” and “wobble wobble” those 2 tracks are straight “walk the other way home from school because you knwo you’ll get robbed” music!

  2. NinaMM says:

    I’ve never heard of this. Song.

  3. Heliosoze says:

    Keep it real wit a nigga, keep it real wit me
    cut the hand off a nigga try to steal from me

  4. lamons says:

    can u send me the mp3 of the closer (remix)? it’s very hard to find. if u have a 320kbps version, i would appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

