The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

This morning…I woke up…

on April 23, 2009

feeling brand new, I jumped up….

if this song doesn’t make you feel good about your day I don’t know what does! this is not a religious song….but it definitely a spiritual song. simply because it stirs my spirit! I makes me feel brand new even when I don’t want to…..it makes me smile, it makes me sing. it makes me recognize HE that made it all possible. and its hip hop!!!!! who knew?

sing it with me!!!! ok, you don’t want to? its okay I’ll sing it all by.my.self!!!!!!

This morning I woke up
Feelin brand new and I, I jumped up
Feelin my highs and my lows
In my soul, and my goals
Just to stop smoking and stop drinkin
But I been thinkin I got my reasons
Just to get by, just to get by
Just to get (by), just to get by

this remix is major too! Mos, Jay, Ye’ and Busta? you gotta love it…..

“If music gets you choked up this is the tree and the rope”. Kanye said that. LOL.  he says dope stuff from time to time…..

listen to all the words on this remix…..major. I’m feelin it today! maybe its because I’m off work tomorrow, spending time with someone I love and I’m just in a great mood….but this song has definitely put me in the right place mentally…..I’m ready, and I’m thankful. for everyday I get to see….good and bad days. I’m thankful just to get by…..


One response to “This morning…I woke up…

  1. Streetz says:

    This.Was.My.SHIT! Def big city music u kno!

Leave a Reply

