The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

In my earbuds….favorite songs this week…

on May 16, 2009

I haven’t really heard any new new music this week that I immediately loved, most of the songs I’ve been feeling out for a couple weeks now that are officially my favorites for some reason….. In a pretty upbeat mood this week:

Blame it On me -Chrisette Michele. This one is actually new, from Epiphany. I love the CD and this is one of my favorites…..I feel the words of this song, I’ve been there.  this is the only really slow kinda sad song I’m feeling this week….

Kinda  like a Big Deal – Clipse. Heard this one a few weeks ago, and it still bangs. two up two down and all that. I like Kanye on this one too.

Turn My Swag On remix -Keri Hilson. I dig Keri, and while I hate SoujaBoytellem,  the hook is catchy so I prefer her voice on this lil remix.

“if you been hating, just be mad at yourself…I bet you think this song is about you…. don’t you? I did it without you..”

So Much Swagg -Oceans 7. Okay the song isn’t that great, but I looooooves Johnta, Trey and the entire Oceans crew.  Bow Wow actually went in lil bit on his verse. I’m not a Bow Wow fan though. I promise. LOL. I can’t wait for the mixtape to come out. I’m so on it!

Punch Drunk Love Remix -Common ft. Pharrell.  This isn’t new at all, but I looooooooove this. I can’t stop loving it. hmmm. Common, you got me feeling some type of way. ” I knock and I knock…can I come inside, I feel like its  home when I’m in between your thighs”. hmmm.  “I come from the chi, so in I go, turn around its about to be a TKO”….uhhhh. yeah. the rhymes are pretty simple but it doesn’t even matter! whoooo I love Common and Pharrell.

Best I ever had -Drake. Its like I don’t even want to like it  anymore since everyone likes it now. I heard it on the radio at home! the radio! I’m happy for Drizzy, clearly I don’t hear him on radio in Tally so….its a good look for him.

Underground Kingz -Naledge ft. Fooch. Naledge is my dude, of course I love Kidz in the Hall….. It took me WEEKS to figure out the beat was from Raheem Devaughn’s The Love Experience…..but now I’m on it. The Cool Guys Always Finish First mixtape was good, just one of my favorites this year so far….

Get Your Money Up -Keri again. I liked this song the minute I heard it. Love Keysh, and Trina is just eh. I wouldve preferred Eve on the track  if we had to have a female rapper…..

Say Hello-Jay Z. because I never get tired of Jigga. I still love this song!!!! “they say I’m a menace, that’s the the picture they paint…they say a lot about me, let me tell you what I ain’t…”

I found a link from the Heart of the City tour and was about to cry. I’m still salty that I missed it. Okay, I’m over it.


Leave a Reply

