The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

I hope that you’re the one….

on May 26, 2009

if not, you are the prototype….

we’ll tip toe to the sun, and do thangs

I know you’ll like….

I think I’m in loooooove again….

What is the prototype?  THE original. How do you know if someone is the one OR the original? just random thoughts. don’t you think everyone you are with is ‘the one’ at the time? I mean, dontcha?

I remember the first time I heard this song, was I in love? na,  I think I was in the beginning of something. I thought I had the one. something original. he wasn’t the one, but it definitely was original. every pairing is–just not THE one to shut it all down. eh.

I love being in love, and I think this song just reminds you of that dreamy floating feeling. that’s not love really. that’s lust. nirvana.

somebody said this once: love is a choice. Not sure at all what that has to do with music, or the song, but its true. what I also know is that this video kinda sucked. I mean….you tell me.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I do know not THINK that I love Andre 3000, and I’m awaiting new music, solo or Outkast projects. I’m missing them.

I feel like tiptoeing to the sun, basking in the heat, who cares if it burns a little bit?

check out Jazmine’s version….


3 responses to “I hope that you’re the one….

  1. Streetz says:

    that video was trash.. but the song is TABERNACLE!

  2. Rene says:

    the video is questionable LOL but Andre 3Gs is a genius..have u heard the wholefoods pt.1 & 2 tracks…he kills em lyrically

    Rene<3

  3. […] blogged about this one before too, its not hip hop but who the hell cares! […]

Leave a Reply

