The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

this woman’s work

on June 8, 2009

happy monday and all that jazz. I had a pretty cool weekend, spent my saturday at the movies and had a great time–I went to see star trek and up. now I’m by no means a trekkie, but I really enjoyed it and I’m looking forward to the next one.

so last night I had a crazy dream–that’s nothing new though I have tons of dreams. I don’t remember the details of all of them, and the only reason why I remember so much of this one is strange.

well I was in the hospital having a baby. said baby turned out to be a girl. I remember the labor, I remember holding her afterwards, but the VERY  powerful thing is what occured afterwards. I woke up remembering the deep, intense, love for this child. isn’t that crazy?! I have no children of my own, have no idea of what childbirth is supposed to feel like….I always share  with people that I want to have twins, and if not I’d like my first born child to be a boy. In his dream of course neither happened, but it was so real and I was so happy and filled of joy anyhow. I guess I didn’t know what I was having because the rest of the dream I remember it taking a few days to come up with a name.

so I’m already at the age where my ovaries twitch on a regular basis, so this dream made it no better. anywho, of course the song of the morning was purposely by the wonderful Maxwell…..

This woman’s work is about a woman dying during childbirth–okay thats definitely not the fate I hope for, or even what happened in my dream. But I love the song anyhow….

can I also say that I love that Maxwell is back, but I miss the old fro.

Vodpod videos no longer available.


Leave a Reply

