The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Peek a boo

on June 17, 2009

Me and my family moved in our apartment complex
A gate with the serial code was put up next
The claim that this community is so drug free
But it dont look that way to me cause I can see
The young bloods hanging out at the sto 24/7
Junkies looking got a hit of the blo its powerful
Oh you know what else they tryin to do
Make a curfew especially for me and you the traces of the new world order
Time is getting shorter if we dont get prepared
People its gone be a slaughter
My mind wont allow me to not be curious
My folk dont understand so they dont take it serious
But every now and then, I wonder
If the gate was put up to keep crime out or to keep our ass in

Whos that peeking in my window
Pow nobody now!

I remember the first time I heard this song I was immediately taken in by the beat. just…ill. I liked the goodie mob immediately. Of course back in the mid 90s I was a Outkast fan, so naturally I was down with the rest of the Dungeon Family.  My favorites were Khujo and Cee Lo. I liked Gipp and of course thought T-Mo was cute. I liked his verse best in Soul Food.

For years folks been wondering about a Goodie Mob reunion, which I heard is pretty much never gonna happen. I have enjoyed Cee-Lo’s solo music and even dig Gnarles Barkley…but its something about Goodie Mob that I will always miss. I wish they would reunite. Cee Lo likes to sing and whatnot now, but dude was nice lyrically.

check some of my other favorites by Goodie Mob, Dungeon Family and my certified Cee Lo banger:

what happened to Cool Breeze?! this song was my jam!!! man that beat!!!! whoowee! *sigh this got me missing me some Big Boi toooooooo! T-Mo went hard on this one too….

“all they do is dis….all they do is dis…”

I didn’t even know it was a video to this! LMAO!

now the very last….this is MY.MUTHAEFFIN.SONG.

this is still one of my theme songs…..*puts my finger in the air*


2 responses to “Peek a boo

  1. […] awhile ago about Goodie Mob and their Dungeon Family crew–and nobody commented on that post *click here*, which was pretty strange to me, but […]

  2. MilanRouge says:

    This made me realize I have no Goodie Mob on my IPOD and that’s a crime. I’ll handle that tonight…Soul Food is my fav though…if nothing else for the “F&^% Chris Darden, f*&k Marsha Clark!” I used to be soooo pumped off that. Horrible.

    Oh…OJ did it.

    LMAO!

Leave a Reply

