The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

It’s Human Nature

on June 25, 2009

If they say –
Why, why, tell em that its human nature
Why, why, does he do me that way
If they say –
Why, why, tell em that its human nature
Why, why, does he do me that way

Reaching out
To touch a stranger
Electric eyes are evrywhere
See that girl
She knows Im watching
She likes the way I stare

Why, why, does he do me that way????


Why, why, does he do me that way????

that is the question. this song is timely. Today I got some news, and I’m trying to stay prayerful. In addition to the deaths of Farrah Fawcett–which hit me kinda hard today, and this evening with Michael Jackson, I’m a bit of a mess.  Not because I grew up watching Farrah on tv and listening to MJ, but just because its been an emotionally spent kinda evening.

this song is timely because when dealing with people that hurt you, people that disappoint you, you have to accept that just because people love you it doesn’t mean they will always do the right things. people disappoint. they let you down. it is indeed, human nature.

this is my absolute favorite Michael Jackson song, and I dedicate it to him today, and all the MJ fans. Just know that we are all humans trying to do the best we can (most of us anyway) and if I hurt you along the way, I apologize in advance. That is never my intention. I try to think that those that have hurt me never intended to as well. I’m gonna continue to pray for my loved ones, and the loved ones of those that lost somebody today. And while I’m overwhelmed about my own issues, I can say that I did not lose anyone close to me today. so thank God for that.

Why, why, does he do me that way?

Instead of asking why, I’m learning to forgive, regardless of the reason….


One response to “It’s Human Nature

  1. Streetz says:

    keep your head up Reecie. We all tryin

Leave a Reply

