The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

We can go crazy…

on July 20, 2009


Live it up
You and me baby
Live it up, live it up, live it up
We’re flying high
Don’t wanna come down
We’ll let ’em know
All over town and
Live it up, live it up, live it up


No more putting it in the layaway
Cuz Boo I got the money today
Come on and go to the mall and let’s play
Let’s go raise a toast to the days ahead
You can’t take it with you when you’re dead
You might as well enjoy it now instead

Live it up! “you can’t take it with you when you’re dead”…say that John! I posted a couple months ago about money, being a responsible adult, yadda yadda….

I won’t get into the money thing again, but I will talk about living it up! so its pretty much understood that I’m planning my escape from my current locale. some days I’m really into it, most days I’m just like eh….it’ll happen when its time. I’m here for a reason and I’m gonna ride it out–what other choice do I have? before the recession I might wouldve up and moved without a job–I’m lying. I’m the type of person that plans my life to the letter–but I MIGHT would’ve considrred it for a bit before these hard times. but now? no sir. I’m keep collecting these checks, ya heard?!  But besides working working working, I like to take the time to have fun, and I do travel a lot to see loved ones, but I’m able so I’m not trippin off of it. at all.so right now I’m thinking about labor day–the beach is in my future. and I’m thinking about maybe a trip for my b-day too. but that’s a few weeks before my undergrad’s homecoming (on halloween this year) and I’m DEF going to that too, so we’ll see!

I really liked John Legend’s first cd. Loooooved it actually. She Don’t Have to Know? Alright? I Can Change? Live it Up? and I even loved Ordinary People before it was played OUT. The cd really glorified cheating, but I thought he did it in such a nice way, LOL. No seriously the entire cd was a progression of a relationship and I dug it. I can’t say I loved the other CDs. the second one was ok…but I haven’t listened in a while. and Evolver? forget about it, I hated it. and I don’t really hate a lot of music I come across. it just wasn’t soulful enough for me I guess. But when John Legend first came out, I can say I saw him at VCU’s homecoming and I was drinking the KOOL AID. I was all with it, but of course during that performance I was convinced my dude was not checking for females. at all. either way, I wouldve thrown my panties at em. well, actually I was close enough to do so, but I’m not that kinda girl.


One response to “We can go crazy…

  1. […] my favorite of all is probably the last song on the CD. “Live it Up.” I wrote about this one when in the beginning stages the blog which seems so long ago–reading about my situation in […]

Leave a Reply

