The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

It’s startin 2 become so clear to me…

on August 7, 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

the best Amerie song ever.

I remember the first time I heard this, I loved it immediately. its so fresh, so optimistic, so cheerful. The video was cute…but damn isn’t the song short as hell! its like a 112 interlude….you want it to keep going on and on. since its so short, I’ll post all the lyrics. *sigh* I was still in college when this came out…. “tomorrow aint guaranteed” aint that the truth….I remember I had a remix version with Camron. Can’t find it anywhere now.  I loved every bit of All I Have cd…def a banger. I liked her other cd’s but none have had the punch that the first one had….I guess the Richcraft sound worked best for her. I look foward to the new joint, because she is my girl. I’m down for her like I’m down for Teedra, no matter what they put out, I’m on it….

So many things I’m goin’ through
So much that I wanna do
It startin’ to become so clear to me
Tomorrow ain’t really guaranteed

So many days I’ve thought of you
It’s about time you knew the truth
Got to act quickly, you and I
And fall in love, so many reasons why

Why don’t we (So why don’t we), don’t we
Why don’t we, why don’t we (Yeah)
Why don’t we fall in love (Why don’t we fall in love)
(There’s so many reason)
(It’s the only thing that matters to me)
Why don’t we fall in love
It takes such a load off to let you know
That you’re the only one I never want to go
Things I never did now I want to do
A love I never felt, now I feel with you

Why don’t I just swallow each and every ounce of my pride
Everything you do I wanna feel again
Ain’t no use for us to pretend

Why don’t we, don’t we (Why can’t we)
Why don’t we (Why can’t we), why don’t we (Why can’t we)
Why don’t we fall in love (We, we, why can’t we fall)
Why don’t we, why don’t we (Yeah, yeah)
Why don’t we fall in love (Oh)
Why (Yeah)

Come with me
Tomorrow ain’t guaranteed no
Baby, let’s be
Baby, let’s be

Why don’t we, why don’t we
Why don’t we fall in love

how about after all these years I didn’t know she was saying “baby let’s be”. don’t ask what I thought she was saying…LOL

a vid I just found from her last CD…Because I love it is a banger, too bad it wasn’t released in the US. I still have it regardless. Take Control was the lead single…

and the song at the beginning of this video is one of my favorites on the CD actually “Thats What U R”. damn that joint knocks….for the entire track click here.  I’m afraid the new cd isn’t gonna have the flavor of this one….


8 responses to “It’s startin 2 become so clear to me…

  1. J Money says:

    Yup, That unreleased CD was a banger. Sounds exactly like an 80’s album. Have no idea why the label didn’t release it in the US.

  2. Jubilance says:

    Man, when that song came out I wore it out! I remember it was the summer, I was interning and enjoying life so much.

    That’s still one of my favorite Amerie songs.

    I’m looking forward to her new album….

  3. Ms. Minx says:

    This song reminds me of a really good summer :o)

    My then boyfriend was obsessed with her, so we would listen to this song all the time, lol. Aww, good times!

    I hope her new CD rocks 🙂

  4. Amerie doesn’t move me much. Am I sleepin? LOL…Recommend some songs for me to check out because…yeah…I feel like i’m missing something.

  5. Reecie says:

    Mimi, a couple I like:

    I Just Died
    I Need You Tonight
    All I Have
    Can We Go ft. Carl Thomas
    Just Like Me
    Not The Only One
    Paint Me Over

    she’s not very strong vocally, its moreso the lyrics and the production that work for me…do you like new song she has out now…Why R U?

  6. MilanRouge says:

    Thanks Reecie Cups! I’ll download those and report back. I think I saw the Why R U video but wasn’t paying much attention. I’ll check that one out too. I can view the video on your page at work (its blocked) so i’ll check it out when I get home. I dig good lyrics so maybe I need to listen more carefully this time….ahaha!

  7. Cryssy says:

    I love AMerie I think she has amazing beats and great hooks… however an entire cd each track begins to sound the same.

  8. […] on my shuffle. I know, I know–AMERIE? yes, Amerie. I’ve written about her BEST SONG EVER here, and I’ve admitted in previous posts that I am, well used to be a […]

Leave a Reply

