The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Marsha Marsha Marsha…Sunday Chill

on August 16, 2009

I usually don’t post links of new music like that because…well there are tons of other music sites that do that, and yes this blog is a music blog, but its a personal music blog–which is kinda different. to me anyway. I post on what I’m feeling, not necessarily whats new all the time….but I do frequent a bunch of great music blogs that hook me up. one  in particular that I frequent Honey Soul Music is where I got this new mixtape from Marsha Ambrosius, from the wonderful,  yet defunct Floetry.

so my Sunday chill out today is featuring Miss Marsha: her mixtape is playing as I type this, and its full of some of her greatest jams. a few I hadn’t even heard. my last post featured some of my favorite lustful jams, and Floetry is defintely on my playlist, I just failed to mention some of the more obvious sexy songs, like Say Yes. but it is defnitely on the list. many years ago, I saw Floetry live, they opened for The Roots (shout out to the Norva in VA!) and I looooved their stage show. I really want to see Marsha live too. maybe one day…

so if you don’t have the mixtape yet, click here.


One response to “Marsha Marsha Marsha…Sunday Chill

  1. It works!!! I heart her. Thanks so much Reecie!

Leave a Reply

