The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

You Know I Had to Do it….

on August 20, 2009

 

Life’s a game but it’s not fair
I break the rules so I don’t care
So I keep doin’ my own thing
Walkin’ tall against the rain
Victory’s within the mile
Almost there, don’t give up now
Only thing that’s on my mind
Is who’s gonna run this town tonight….


dressed in all black like the omen. yessir.

I dig. Hov, Ye and Rihanna swag is on quadruple billions!

“I’m just tryin’ to change the color on your mood wing
Reebok
Baby
You need to drop some new things
Have you ever had shoes without shoe strings?”

Kanye’s verse> Jay’s first verse, but I still eff with this…come on sept 11th! BP3!


2 responses to “You Know I Had to Do it….

  1. Jubilance says:

    I can’t wait for BP3…I haven’t bought a physical CD since Jay’s last album, but I think I’m gonna buy the CD and maybe download it from iTunes as well.

  2. […] I stand by my belief that Kanye is a better producer than rapper, but his flow has evolved immensely and in between albums he has put out some dope verses on remixes and features. Some featured in other posts like Kinda Like a Big Deal, Put On remix, and Run This Town. […]

Leave a Reply

