The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

This Is It

on October 27, 2009

so I heard this song for the first time this morning driving to work. on the Steve Harvey Morning Show.

I’m not sure how I feel about it, but I do know that I like the words. You all know I love Michael with my whole heart (I’m being serious here) and his music is HUGE on the life soundtrack, but I don’t think I’m going to see this movie. I mean, I’m sad just thinking about it. When it comes on DVD I may buy it though. I just can’t see myself having this moment in a theatre–even if it is the King of Pop. I mean most other concerts are HBO specials, not feature films. As much as Michael’s shows have never been like “other concerts”, I don’t think I can do it.

**edited to add** I forgot that the concert never actually took place, so this film is just of the rehearsals–which I’m sure are introspective, but I don’t know if its something I want to see on the big screen. I watched a review for the show on GMA, and Chris Connelly said it was good. I’ll wait for some reviews from peers.

so anyway, here are the lyrics. And then the song.

This is it, here I stand
I’m the light of the world, I feel grand
Got this love I can feel
And I know yes for sure it is real

And it feels as though I’ve seen your face a thousand times
And you said you really know me too yourself
And I know that you have got addicted with your eyes
But you say you gonna live it for yourself.

I never heard a single word about you
Falling in love wasn’t my plan
I never thught that I would be your lover
C’mon baby, just understand

This is it, I can say,
I’m the light of the world, run away
We can feel, this is real
Every time I’m in love that I feel

And I feel as though I’ve known you since 1,000 years
And you tell me that you’ve seen my face before.
And you said to me you don’t wnat me hanging round
Many times, wanna do it here before

I never heard a single word about you
Falling in love wasn’t my plan
I never thught that I would be your lover
C’mon baby, just understand

This is it, I can feel
I’m the light of the world, this is real
Feel my song, we can say

What do you guys think of the song? I think it might be a winner. Are you going to see the show in theatres?


One response to “This Is It

  1. I have yet to hear the actual song, but I’m going to check it out. The words are powerful though. I have mixed feelings on the MJ movie though. I think it was rushed out to capitalize on his passing. On the flip side, I’m sure a lot of his true fans would be eager to see how he was during his last days.

Leave a Reply

