The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

I just can’t help myself…

on November 11, 2009

“I don’t need nothing else, all I need is you; why don’t you just stay with me?!”

I didn’t know there was a video for this song! I looooove this song! my favorite by NeYo. His first CD was such a banger!

I think this was his first video, but So Sick became a bigger single. I dont know why–they played that song OUT. but this one?! road trip banger!!!!

cause i love to turn you on

your like my favorite song

with out you would be wrong

forever and always

that you know

what you do for me

love you your my melody

wearin my heart on my sleeve

your all i need

i just can’t help myself

i just can’t help myself

i dont need nothing else

all i need is you

 

Ne-Yo has come a long way right? I still prefer his first CD the best! This song makes me happy 🙂


5 responses to “I just can’t help myself…

  1. nyhoop says:

    His first CD is a banger! “Mirror”! That’s all I have to say, lmao…

  2. D. Mitch says:

    I’ma have to agree with ya Reecie. This is one of my favorites from that 1st CD. I still bang it to this day.

  3. Cryssy says:

    I thought I was the only person who really dug this song. The video used to come on all the time.

    “You’re like my favorite song, ilove to turn you on”

    Girl that song is so cute and mage me move my hips…

  4. Crooky says:

    This was the 1st song to “drop” onto mixtapes, but it wasn’t his first single (and it really should have been). I LOVED this single. It was fun and the lyrics were tight.

    I almost want to say that this is the first time I’m seeing the video…none of it’s familiar to me.

  5. […] a GOOD MOOD! There are some songs that just DO IT for me, another I featured awhile back  includes “Stay” by Ne-Yo. no matter how I’m feeling in my present moment, it just makes me happy and hopeful and […]

Leave a Reply

