The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

what’s in my head/on my heart…

on March 16, 2010

not gonna do a lot of talking/explaining/breakout down lyrics today but these are a couple songs that are on my heart on this very day.

just a random thought of how I’ve been feeling lately. If there were a such thing as a conscious stream of thought via music/lyrics, this would be it 🙂

Algebra : U do it for me, simply because, he does.

Jill Scott: The Real Thing

Eric Roberson: The Hunger

Lauryn Hill: The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill–I’ve had this song on repeat for the past 15 minutes and its ministering to me. every.single.word. AMEN.

just wanted to share today’s soundtrack.


3 responses to “what’s in my head/on my heart…

  1. Tunde says:

    i dig that algebra song. well i like the whole album. 😉

  2. Ms. Minx says:

    A few weeks ago, that exact song was on repeat on the iPod. That, and “Nothing even matters”.
    And I’m SO feeling the Jilly song: #onmycockyshit at its finest, lol!!

    This post made me smile 🙂 I love it!

  3. I love Algebra, and this is one of my fave songs. Love Jill, really love ERRO, love and miss Lauryn.

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

