The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

I know its hot outside…

on July 9, 2010

and these will not cool you off! Might as well keep it hot indoors as well…

I’d like to dedicate this #freakyfriday to the heat wave scorching up the East Coast. You know I’m pretty much laughing at the same folks that were crying about the snow earlier this year–DC Metro I’m looking at you– that are now crying about the summer heat. it’s summer!  Become one with your A/C, stay hydrated, in the shade, and shut up about it 🙂  I do feel bad for those without air conditioning so please check on the elderly and the young. #PSAover.

ok on to the music. some freaky jams that just came to me…felt like sharing..

this is GOOD Usher. dig the Prince influence. and of course Usher can pull it off well because he has the vocals. “Do it to me, I guarantee you won’t regret it, let me set it out like you aint never had it” #welldamn

a Robin Thicke oldie but goodie, because I’ve already said a million times over– I LOVE HIM. While I’m not a fan of the latest CD save a couple songs here and there, I do still love him. “You’ve been a bad girl, I’m gonna have to straighten you out. Someone’s gonna have to teach you teach you teach you…you can call me professor…”

and to round it out with a woman, a woman that is a master in the arts of sensuality my home girl from Philly Philly!

Honey molasses, ebony majesty
Chocolate brown sugar, sweet epiphany…

…the night before you were in my home, my body, my dome
In a circle of passion we Paris Italy Japan Africa Rome
We made music, we tromboooooone
It was magic the way it happened
Pure electricity…

beautiful woman. awesome voice.

(click on the photo for the song…attached to an “interesting” video but it was all YT had, lol)

Jill has a way with words that I can’t even begin to explain how I FEEL them. I remember the first time I heard this song  (interlude?) that I knew it was something special. The music alone exudes sex. I’m a fan. lol

I like it a little warm on Fridays, just a little bit. Have a good weekend everybody. stay cool…


6 responses to “I know its hot outside…

  1. Chavon says:

    So yeah…that’s one of my fav Ursher joints! That album was a beast in and of itself!

    Never heard this Robin Thicke joint before, but me likey! Got me wanting to drink some wine and enjoy a cool breeze,lol.

  2. Cryssy says:

    ooowww ooowww ooowww!!! all three are bangers… That damn Usher song my word….

  3. the Usher joint is nice, but I love Robin, and I LOVE Jill Scott. Jill has a lot of sexy songs that are written so beautifully. I’m a big fan of Jilly from Philly.

  4. Cryssy says:

    this is one of my favorite freaky songs

  5. sunt97 says:

    Um “Teach U A Lesson” was my jam. On a first date the guy took me to see Beyonce and Robin Thicke, when he sang this song, all I can say is ooooooh weeeeee. That make-up session lasted the whole song. It is and forever will be his ringtone.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate
    Tiffany

  6. Melody says:

    All good choices! You know, Jill can do no wrong in my eyes and THAT song is certainly, as we say here in Texas, WHAT THAT IS! A little shocked not to see some Raheem DeVaughn though. 😉

Leave a Reply

