The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

You must be strong…

on October 4, 2010

Stand up on your own
Take control of your life
I’ve seen it time and time again
It’s not worth it, no
Don’t be down and miserable
You and only you
Can bring yourself around

Give it up, turn it loose…

what y’all know bout them Funky Divas?!?

my first song of the day. a good one, because I love EnVogue and I just dig the easy breezy sound of this one. but then I started to listen to the lyrics…

Fact of life (so sad but true)
Love can often hurt you
Leaving scars most of your life (nightmares can haunt you)
But fairytales of love, can come true
Both play tricks on your mind
(You’ll be fine, take this time, to find piece of mind)
Sooner or later (bad feelings will die)
You must be strong
Don’t blame it all on love
In time good things will come
I’ve seen time and time again
It’s not worth it, no no
Don’t be down and miserable
You and only you
Can bring yourself around…

they better tell it! give it up and turn it loose. wow. y’all don’t even know how much I needed that today… Happy Monday!!!

Oh, you got to have
(Give it up)
Give it up
(Give up)
Give it up
(Give up)
Give it up
Give it up turn it loose
Turnin’ it loose, baby…


8 responses to “You must be strong…

  1. Funny how I’ve never really paid attention to those lyrics before…great choice

  2. Ms. Minx says:

    Amazin’ lyrics! Where was this song when I needed it the most, lol?
    Yay EnVogue…they need a new CD out, stat!

  3. anson1 says:

    Nice!!!! Thanks for giving me my soundtrack for the day, Reecie!!!! Hope all’s well.

  4. LaBakir says:

    Damn, I liked this song as a kid…but the lyrics “speak” to me now.

    Wow!

    Cindy was my favorite for some reason. I remember I wrote the fan club and “she” sent me an autographed picture,lol

  5. K. Rock says:

    Love this song. And I love(d) EnVogue!

  6. Cryssy says:

    good post sister… i am listening to them now – Does Anybody Hear Me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_fA36aNcxg

    I love these broads

  7. Streetz says:

    En Vogue >>

  8. Andrea says:

    PREACH! Definitely one of my favorites by EV. And SO on time today.

Leave a Reply

