The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

They say that chivalry is dead…

on November 19, 2010

Then why is her body in my bed
At sunrise, the morning paper’s read
They found a body in my bed
Ahhh…


ok the drums? the synthesizer? love. this song is erotic. yes. I haven’t participated in #freakyfriday in awhile so I decided to bring it back. With a banger from the latest release from Cee-Lo Green’s The Lady Killer. Highly anticipated, full of funk and old school flavor–this groove reminds me of something Barry White would sing on. Now Cee-Lo doesn’t give me “sexy time” vibes at all, but this here song? this song right here? whooooooweee. Shout out to my sis Mel that put me on to this one.

…I leaned towards her and whispered the choice is yours
Need I remind you that I’ll have no remorse
(I understand)
Here’s a kiss sweetheart this won’t hurt a bit
I can kill it with kindness or murder it

uhm. murder it please! lolololol #imfast #iknowit #sowhat

in other news, I recently read that Goodie Mob is coming with a reunion album. I hope its good, can’t wait to check it out. And how about I didn’t know Cee-Lo was only 36?! I guess I feel like since I’ve been listening to his music forever he should be a lot more older than me. I dunno. Between the Mob, Gnarls Barkley, and the solo projects he has a pretty diverse catalog! If you haven’t checked The Lady Killer out yet, please do so! Good music.  Happy Friday folks. 🙂


10 responses to “They say that chivalry is dead…

  1. Melody says:

    Heeeeyy!! It’s almost scary how sexy this song is, especially since it’s Cee-Lo. That little round man DID THAT on this song!

  2. K. Rock says:

    This is one of my favorite songs on the cd.

  3. max says:

    I LIKE this song!
    Thank you for introducing me. Lord knows I would have missed it altogher if it weren’t for you.

  4. This and Fool For You are my favorite tracks off the album. Cee-Lo is def underrated.

  5. CHeeKZ Money says:

    I am a little slow checking for this Cee Lo album everyone on these internets tell me that it is good, so that and the Bruno Mars are first on my list of finds.

    But I am way more excited to hear the news of Goodie Mob coming back together. I love Cee Lo’s aproach to rap. The way he makes his voice to nasal, rapping in his nose. Can’t argue with him as a singer though.

  6. DCBuppie says:

    yea.. cee lo did the damn thing with this one!

  7. Don Bee says:

    Cee-Lo has always been an outside-the-box artist. His fusion of different genres makes his music so entertaining. He doesn’t allow himself to follow particular trends.
    By the way i didn’t know he was only 36 either. Would have guessed at least 40. Makes me wonder how old he was when he started with Goodie Mob

    S/N: He was originally supposed to be the 3rd member of Outkast.

  8. shetraces says:

    I love this song too, especially the ending…the drums, everything.

  9. Here’s a kiss sweetheart this won’t hurt a bit
    I can kill it with kindness or murder it

    uhm. murder it please! lolololol #imfast #iknowit #sowhat

    *stomps hands & claps feet* Okay, I’m done. *drops mic*

  10. Wow, I love this. Thanks for turning me on to this track, and to The Lady Killer. Now, let me go find a dl link… lol.

Leave a Reply

