The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

You’re Invited To…

on January 21, 2011

Come on and spend the night
With me tonight
(I will)
We’ll be making sweet love
(sweet…love)
By the fire place…

 

 

Do yall know about this?! Sleeper banger! Soul For Real were a boy band, created by Heavy D in the 90s. They are best known for their  songs “Candy Rain” and the jam “Every Little Thing I Do.” I bought their debut cd and I remember liking this song as well before I even was uhm, experienced in making love. The group consisted of 4 brothers, The Dalyrimples and I do believe the oldest was in his 20s at the time. So I guess, this song wasn’t too manish and grown. lol

Girl, now we’re alone
Let me take the time to show ya
How much you really turn me on
Come closer to me mama
I got some things on my mind
Why don’t we spend some time…

now that I’m an adult, it came across my iPod and I figured it would be a great feature for Freaky Friday. Do you remember this song?

Enjoy and have a good weekend. 🙂


3 responses to “You’re Invited To…

  1. Jubilance says:

    Shoutout for picking this song!

    When I went to Japan in ’95, I took this tape (yes, a TAPE) along with my Brandy tape & I played both of them out! I still love this Soul For Real song to this day, very sexy.

  2. anson1 says:

    I vaugely remember this song. I had no problem remembering the group. That said, have a good weekend.

  3. CHeeKZ Money says:

    Reecie, my cutest of all e-friends, you know I have to bogart this post right now and rep my hood. Soul For Real, one of the many talented Acts for LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK!

    Nice Song. RIP the 1990s.

Leave a Reply

