The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Do Something…

on April 8, 2011

The way he kissed my lips (yeah)
He got me wet in my pants (yeah)
He made my whole body start, to do something
Was this a sign of a true man (oooh oooh ooh ooh)
He began to dig me out (hey), out
He began to give me his all
When he began to go downtown, and do something...

That’s when his girlfriend called…

ok this is where the song turns. lol We find out this is a cheating anthem.

While writing the Diddy remix post last week I went through my Bad Boy catalog which of course included me revisiting Total’s second album. Kima, Keisha & Pam is actually something that is in regular rotation for me, I’ve blogged before about how I loved these raunchy broads back in the day. I can relate to the music more now in my adulthood. Despite being the creep joint, and the girlfriend confrontation, I gotta admit this is a freaky song.

The way he touched my back
Felt like I had a heart-attack (yeah)
The way he walked and licked his lips
It did something
I was on it like that (oooooh) yeah yeah yeah yeah
He liked to lick my face
So I had to give him lot’s of space (yeah) yeah mmm
Just when he began to give me his all…

Hmm. Do Something.

and another for the road–one of my faves from More About Nothing

 

(without the talking interlude)

Happy Friday 🙂


8 responses to “Do Something…

  1. Jubilance says:

    That Wale joint? Yeah that’s my joint right there…I think that’s what started my Wale crush, LOL.

  2. For some reason when this song first dropped, I used to love the Mocha verse. (Speaking of which, where the hell did she go?) But yeah, Do Something was my jam.

    And I’m not even going to get started on “The Trip.” You know how I feel about Mr. Folarin’s sexy songs. lol.

  3. Reecie says:

    @ Jubilance, you have to check out more of Wale’s sexy songs. he does them VERY well!

  4. oooh, this Wale joing…never heard it! I ❤ his voice…and his flow on this track….shhhhittttt

    Freaky songs….

    Beyonce – Speechless….it's so damn sensual

    R. Kelly- Sex In The Kitchen

  5. Reecie says:

    Speechless is featured on an older post! LOVE THAT SONG!

    https://musicmakesmehigh.wordpress.com/2010/01/15/youve-got-me/

    and that Kells too, yes ma’am! lol

  6. Miss Jenkins says:

    I just heard this Wale track yesterday…yeah. I was kinda caught off guard. lol

  7. Yeah, that Wale joint is serious. The whole mixtape is fire.

    And that Total joint? Well then.

  8. CHeeKZ Money says:

    That 2nd Total album was very in your face. Said alot about where female R&B was at that time with all the Aaliyah influence, obviously Missy did alot of writing on that album.

    I think Wale went extra hard appealing to the ladies on that mixtape. Wale relationship wise reminds me alot of Dr J for some reason. Seems like his relationship lyrics and Dr J blogs match up perfectly.

Leave a Reply

