The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

And deep in my heart…

on August 11, 2011

The answer, it was in me …

 

 

 

My world it moves so fast today 
The past it seems so far away, 
And life, squeezes so tight that i can’t breathe
And every time i’ve tried to be
What someone else thought of me 
So caught up, i wasnt able to acheive

I look at my environment, 
And wonder where the fire went, 
What happened to everything we used to be?

I hear so many cry for help,
Searching outside of themselves
Now I know that His strength is within me

And deep in my heart 
The answer, it was in me 
And I made up my mind 
To define my own destiny

And deep in my heart 
The answer, it was in me 
And I made up my mind 
To define my own destiny

I’ve featured Ms. Hill on quite a few posts before, and I don’t really have much to say except this song felt right to share today. the lyrics speak for themselves. This album continues to influence my life. This song in particular, well Lauryn’s vocals are flawless. The crispness of the audio recording just adds to an excellently crafted song. Very worthy of the being the title track. I’m revisiting The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill today for no other reason than it felt right.


One response to “And deep in my heart…

  1. Donald says:

    This song here…took a while to grow on me. But once it did, it instantly became my favorite song on the entire cd. You could tell she felt this deep in het soul…not only were her words real, but the passion that she sang with made you believe the song that much more.

Leave a Reply

