The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Someday at Christmas

on December 23, 2009

Hello!

I have been REALLY busy at work and since I’ll be traveling later this week I wanted to send my holiday well wishes to you now. If you didn’t know, I’m a Christian so Jesus is the reason for the season, to me. I’ve seen a few blog posts about favorite holiday songs and I’ve commented on those so I won’t do that here. I’ll just share with you one of my favorite holiday songs. And in true Reecie fashion it is pretty somber, but I tend to get reflective during these times. Just as my Thanksgiving post–I’ll keep it short and sweet. I hope everyone takes the time out to do whatever it is to bring you closer to those you love the most. You may not be a Jesus freak, and that’s okay…you may not believe in running up your credit cards buying all the latest toys, clothes, sneakers and gadgets either. I’m letting you know that’s REALLY okay–the season isn’t about debt. But it is about LOVE.

Remember that, be blessed. Merry Christmas.

Someday at Christmas there’ll be no wars
When we have learned what Christmas is for
When we have found what life’s really worth
There’ll be peace on earth…

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But someday at Christmastime

Someday at Christmas there’ll be no tears
All men are equal and no man has fears
One shining moment, my heart ran away
From our world today…


2 responses to “Someday at Christmas

  1. Streetztalk says:

    Merry Christmas twin! Beautiful song!

  2. Cryssy says:

    Merry Christmas honey travel safe!

Leave a Reply

