The Soundtrack of My Life

the music that keeps me going…

Just Be Thankful…

on November 25, 2009

for what you’ve got!

 

not much to say today but I know we will all be celebrating our days off work for this Thanksgiving holiday. Whether you are having big bird or tofurkey, candied yams or green bean casserole, be thankful for whatever it is you have!  Good company, family, friends. and more importantly LIFE! and I’m out alright alright!

and of course the occasion song:

 

 

have a happy Thanksgiving! 🙂


6 responses to “Just Be Thankful…

  1. Cryssy says:

    This is always a wonderful time to reflect on life and all that we are blessed with. So with that said one of the things I am def thankful for is an knowing and sharing life with an awesome person like you…

    Happy Turkey Day Reecie

  2. streetz says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Twinny!

    U know what im thankful for ninja, check SBM 😛

  3. D. Mitch says:

    I see ya Reecie…this is definitely the time to reflect on what it is that you DO have as opposed to what you don’t. I am thankful for not only being my inspiration to start a blog like yours, but for supporting me along the way.

    Happy Thanksgiving Reecemeister!

  4. The Inquirer says:

    Thanks for that and thanks for the song! Sometimes we do so much complaining that we forget that we have so much to be thankful for! Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Zoom says:

    What you know about mayfield…even though I’m late on this post. This is a great time to realize how blessed we are…be blessed!

  6. […] true Reecie fashion it is pretty somber, but I tend to get reflective during these times. Just as my Thanksgiving post–I’ll keep it short and sweet. I hope everyone takes the time out to do whatever it is […]

Leave a Reply

